First Night Back in the Temple

It’s quiet now.  It’s almost midnight of my first night under the same roof with my wife and new twins.  It’s a special time.  Midnight also marks my wife’s birthday – so there is much to be thankful for around here.  She’s sleeping now and I’m getting into the importance of swaddling.  I know this is no silver bullet, still, all my little vampires are knocked out – at least for another hour.  I’ve learned a great deal over the past few days and I suspect I’ll be learning a great deal over the next three or four decades.  (If I can get five or six more that would great.)  Posts will be few and far between before they’re furious again.  It will be interesting to see what makes the blog – and what doesn’t.  It’s all for posterity now.

This bit of peace won’t last – but it’s all worth it, in the beginning and in the end.

7 comments

Leave a comment