One comment

  1. I’ve never identified with our country’s holidays because of racism and prejudice (Slavery). I find it easy to not fly a flag outside the crib or anything described as patriotic for the same reason. I’ll go as far as say that the Constitution is invalid in my eyes because it was erected during slavery. How can we as Blacks sympathize with a nation that wants to celebrate slavery and death?

    In short, it’s a great weekend for me to catch up with family and friends. Nothing more.

Leave a Reply

