More Stuff on “BlackFace Joe”

I should have known that this issue was picked up on a lot of blogs.  There is an interesting perspective here from Kai Chang.  The issue probably should not be dropped because it could be symbolic of something larger.  It appears that the personalities involved in this representation, and the subsequent dissemination and defense, are close colleagues.  This stands to reason.  However, the political arc of these individuals is trending up.  If the trend continues, this circle of affiliation may have it’s very own “macaca” to deal with.

Liberal Dismalcrats would not be willing to bear this burden.  Still, there are disturbing patterns within this collective that may merit continued observation.

2 comments

  1. Hello Temple3,

    Thanks for this post as well as your comment at Zuky. I hope you don’t mind, I’ve taken the liberty of excerpting your writings extensively in my latest post.

    Great blog! I appreciate the cutting intellectual honesty and unblinking historical context you bring to your writings. I’ve added you to my blogroll.

    Peace.

  2. It’s all good. I read your post. Good stuff. I don’t mind the extensive quoting. My intention is not to make mountains out of molehills. I do believe, however, in the value of detecting patterns. To quote ESPN’s Chris Berman, “Once is an accident. Twice is a trend.” I’ll add you to my roll as well.

Leave a Reply

