What do Queen Latifah, Erykah Badu and Jill Scott have in Common?

A 7:00 date with me, my wife and half of Brooklyn tonite. Celebrate Brooklyn! Tonite’s concert is going to be something special. I saw Dave Chappelle’s Block Party via Netflix a few weeks back. I missed that one – but I will be in the house for this one. I doubt if tickets are still available, but if they are, I suggest grabbing some up right now. This one could be legendary. I’ll be there at 5 – soaking up the rays and the vibes. Nothing but love tonite.

By the way, I had a dream I met Jill Scott last night. I told my wife about it. She didn’t seem worried – even though she knows I like bigguns! It was a no-contact dream. We just talked and I spent most of my time looking into Jill’s eyes – being mesmerized. I remember saying, “You can’t really be at the DMV. This must be a dream!”

Leave a Reply

