Rimshots and Chocolate Tequila

I’m in the home office blogging up a storm (reading online newspapers, diggin’ in the crates for topics, letting my fam know that I’m relocating my blog, etc.) and my wife is in the back listening to Erykah Badu. She’s getting ready for the concert.

The “Rimshot” song comes on – and everytime I hear that word, I DO NOT think of drums. What can I say? I know more about sex than I know about music. I looked up the term in the Urban Dictionary and just had to share…chocolate tequila.

That’s about as nasty as it gets. After I finished laughing my ass off, I threw up. LOL. The internet is, at once, a tool for exciting, innovative projects – and a home for ideological nitroglycerine. A word to the wise – Whatever you do, don’t get cute ordering desert and a cordial after dinner with your boss – “I’ll have a chocolate tequila.”

3 comments

  1. You don’t actually think I’ve tried that do you? I wonder who comes up with this stuff. Aside from how repulsive it is, the name is absolutely hilarious. I’m still laughing.

    By the way, thanks for making the trip over. I haven’t been able to migrate my files – so I’ll have to work out another solution.

Leave a Reply

