Relocation

This is my first WordPress post. I began blogging with Opera because the browser was vastly superior to IE and comparable to Firefox. Opera is a great community for code writers and developers, but their blog world is in its infancy. I will not be able to import my blog. I moved because I needed more tools. I love the look of most WordPress blogs. So, here I am. I hope to make a contribution to this dynamic community. I may be late to the party, but I hope I don’t have to turn the lights off.

One comment

  1. This is the first time I’ve seen the original Hemingway. Fly. I don’t have room for a blogroll on my joint right now, so I might try to migrate over…

    Speaking of migrate…what I did with my older pieces, both at Vision Circle and at my geeklog powered predecessor is downloaded my posts. With Vision Circle it was easy–I imagine I have some of yours as well. With geeklog it was a bit more time intensive–I had to copy and paste for a few hours.

    But if there are pieces you are particularly interested in keeping around, I’d strongly suggest it.

Leave a Reply

